Saturday, March 30, 2019


Image result for kool keith uncrushable ep
"...the clip is a surreal assault that perfectly matches the track: splicing bizarre scenes with written dialogue to tell the story of a torrid love affair … with a toilet."
- Revolver Magazine

Watch the weirdness of the "Uncrushable" mashup video, via Revolver Magazine, here.

Under many, many monikers over the years including Dr. Octagon, Dr. Dooom, and Black Elvis, legendary Bronx-based Jupiter-born rapper Kool Keith is still spitting his eccentric thoughts decades into his career with as much flow as ever. Well-known for his lyrics focused on absurd metaphors and surreal similes, Keith's oddness certainly aligns with hip hop-punk amalgam Planet B, comprised of punk vocalist Justin Pearson (The Locust, Retox, Dead Cross) and double MPC-wielding Luke Henshaw (Sonido de la Frontera). This video features an unlikely but somehow perfect mashup of "Uncrushable" with hardcore supergroup Dead Cross (Mike Patton, Dave Lombardo, Justin Pearson, Mike Crain) track, "Church of the Motherfuckers," which was produced by Luke Henshaw. Accompanying music video is by David Hall (writer and director of the newly released Where in the Hell is the Lavender House: The Longmont Potion Castle Story)

The “Blast” b/w “Uncrushable” EP has been released as a 7" pressed on “shark grey” vinyl, available via Three One G Records, as well as digitally through iTunes. Order the vinyl, here.

“Blast” b/w “Uncrushable” EP:
1. Blast
2. Blast (Planet B Remix)
3. Uncrushable
4. Uncrushable (Dead Cross Mashup)

No comments:

Post a Comment