Friday, April 14, 2017

PANICKER + Culture Creature

Culture Creature is now streaming the newest Panicker track, Perfume. Listen, here:

"...a nice dose of industrial-tinged dance music."
–Brooklyn Vegan

Panicker seeks to give a voice (sans vocalist) to the anxious emotional state occupied by musician/producer/sound engineer Brent Asbury-- as well as, it seems, society as a whole. The feeling is frightening, all-consuming and urgent, and he captures this well. Asbury describes Panicker as “blending aspects of EBM, industrial, techno and hip hop with the intensity and heart of punk, metal, and horror films.”

This track is a single off of Panicker's debut self-titled LP, which will be available digitally and on random variant vinyl via Three One G Records on April 26th. Preorder here.

PANICKER LP track listing:
1. Commuter
2. Parties
3. Heave
4. Habits
5. Systems
6. Airport
7. Untitled
8. Ataxia
9. Perfume
10. Time

No comments:

Post a Comment