Monday, November 11, 2019

BAD LOOKS + BrooklynVegan

Bad Looks

"EP II packs a lot into just four songs — pummeling stoner sludge, flashy classic rock licks, mile-a-minute hardcore, soaring alt-rock hooks, and more — and the whole thing makes for a very fun listen.”
- BrooklynVegan

Stream Bad Looks' "EP II" in its entirety, via BrooklynVegan, here.

Bad Looks was founded in Los Angeles, CA in 2017 by vocalist/guitarist Alessandro Pulisci (At Our Heels) and drummer Denny Connolly, and was shortly thereafter cemented with the addition of bassist/vocalist Lafayette Kartchner. The trio released their first self-titled EP in 2018. More recently, Bad Looks contributed a track from this debut EP to the soundtrack of 2019 horror film, Bliss, which also features the likes of Doomriders and Electric Wizard, among others. The band plays heavy punk with a rock and roll swagger in the vein of Mutoid Man, Metz, Every Time I Die, and Queens of the Stone Age.

At its core, EP II focuses on themes of post-modern existential dread and social media’s influence on culture, and musically sees the band expanding their horizons into more melodic and simultaneously ferocious territory.

EP II will be released digitally on November 15th. Preorder, here.

1. A Wolf Knocks Once
2. Algorithm & Blues
3. Earthquake Season
4. Fuck God & Cum Hard

No comments:

Post a Comment